Caldecott Medal

The Caldecott Medal is awarded by the Association of Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Creepy Carrots, by Aaron Reynolds(2013 Honor)

Extra Yarn, by Mac Barnett and illustrated by Jon Klassen (2013 Honor)

A Ball for Daisy, by Chris Raschka (2012)

The Lion & the Mouse, by Jerry Pinkney (2010)

The Invention of Hugo Cabret, by Brian Selznick (2008)

Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus, by Mo Willems (2004 Honor)

Joseph Had a Little Overcoat, by Simms Taback (1997)

Journey, by Aaron Becker (2014 Honor)

Mirette on the High Wire, by Emily Arnold McCully (1993)

One Fine Day, by Nonny Hogrogian (1971)

Seven Blind Mice, by Ed Young (1993 Honor)

Ezra Jack Keats (Snowy Day – 1963)


5 comments on “Caldecott Medal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: