National Book Award

Since 1950, the mission of the National Book Award and is to celebrate the best of American literature and expand its audience.  This award is presented in four categories: Fiction, Non-fiction, Poetry and Young People’s Literature.

One Crazy Summer, by Rita Williams-Garcia (2011 Honor)

Holes, by Louis Sacher (1998 Winner)


One comment on “National Book Award

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: