Newbery Medal

The Newbery Medal is awarded by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Bomb! The Race to Build – and Steal – the Most Dangerous Weapon in the World, by Steve Sheinkin (2013 Honor)

Inside Out and Back Again, by Thanhha Lai (2012 Honor)

Maniac Magee, by Jerry Spinelli (1991 Winner)

Moon Over Manifest, by Clare Vanderpool (2011 Winner)

Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, by Grace Lin (2010 Honor)

Holes, by Louis Sacher (1999 winner)

The Giver, by Lois Lowry (1994 winner)


5 comments on “Newbery Medal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: